Allgemein, photography, travel
Leave a Comment

Berlin 2016

As I told you in my last blog post about Dresden we have been to Berlin, the capital of Germany. I already had been to Berlin once and have been really excited to go the second time!

Here are some of the best pictures I took while our stay in Berlin.

Berlin3Berlin5Berlin4Berlin6Berlin7Berlin8

This is a huge memorial for the over 6 millions Jews who were killed during the time of Adolf Hitler’s Nazi Germany. The blocks are meant to symbolize the graves of the people who persecuted.

Berlin9Berlin10

So as we were on our way to leave Berlin we looked back and saw a rainbow over the Brandenburger Tor! It was so beautiful so that my father stopped on the road for me to take some photos!

Berlin11

After World War II the city of Berlin was divided into two parts: West Berlin that was conquered by the western allies (the United States, the United Kingdom and France) and the Soviet sector formed East Berlin. This is the place where the great wall that was the boarder between these two parts was built.

Berlin2

This is a left over ruin from the so-called “Berliner Mauer”.

So this is my blog post about my trip to Berlin. I would recommend to everyone to visit the city and make sure to check out the places I showed you in this post!

Have a nice day!

 

This entry was posted in: Allgemein, photography, travel

by

Welcome to my blog! I am Sonja, 17 years old, and live in Düsseldorf, Germany. I enjoy taking photos, am interested in fashion and love to travel – this is what my blog is about! Thanks a lot for visiting!

Leave a Reply

